A Sunny Day in Bed

Jane Lynch
4 min readJan 18, 2022

Oh, the luxury!

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I've written before about how I don't have a perfect record of looking after my dental health:

As my husband likes to joke, all my teeth are my own — I know that because I paid for them!

I have finally gone down the path of dental implants and am grateful I have this option of replacing teeth that have come to the end of their life.

So yesterday, I went back to the Implant Centre for a check-up to see how my first two implants have progressed. These were fitted back in September, and they have healed nicely.

It was time to get the third one done, as it's on the other side of my mouth, and I wanted to be sure the others were ok first. I will have crowns fitted by my dentist for those next week.

I asked for a morning appointment because I recently read a book by Daniel Pink called 'When', which is all about the importance of timing for the things we do. One of my takeaways from the book was that it's marginally better to have medical treatments in the morning when the practitioners are more likely to be fresh…

--

--

Jane Lynch

A woman of faith, balancing bookkeeping with book-writing. Occupying that beautiful hiatus in time between the cares of parenting and the advancement of age.